Freeze Warning issued April 21 at 3:11PM CDT until April 22 at 9:00AM CDT by NWS Chicago IL

0
7

* WHAT…Sub-freezing temperatures in the mid 20s expected.

* WHERE…All of northern Illinois and northwest Indiana.

* WHEN…From midnight CDT /1 AM EDT/ tonight to 9 AM CDT /10 AM
EDT/ Thursday.

* IMPACTS…Frost and freeze conditions will kill crops, other
sensitive vegetation and possibly damage unprotected outdoor
plumbing.
Take steps now to protect tender plants from the cold. To prevent
freezing and possible bursting of outdoor water pipes they should
be wrapped, drained, or allowed to drip slowly. Those that have
in-ground sprinkler systems should drain them and cover above-
ground pipes to protect them from freezing.

The post Freeze Warning issued April 21 at 3:11PM CDT until April 22 at 9:00AM CDT by NWS Chicago IL appeared first on WEEK.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here