(CNN) – If you share your Netflix account with other people – listen up.
The company’s terms of service say accounts “May not be shared with individuals beyond your household.”
Now, the streaming giant is testing a new feature that could crack down on password sharing.
The way it would work is when a user selects their profile on a shared Netflix account, a pop-up will ask them to verify the account.
That would be done with a text or email sent to the account holder.
Users can also choose to verify later, in which case, the pop-up will show up again at an undetermined later date.
If they can’t confirm they’re an authorized user, viewers will be prompted to set up a new account.
The test feature is rolling out to a limited number of users who watch on the Netflix TV app.